Board of Directors



Evan Johnston


Vice Chairman        

Catriona Le May Doan


Members at large

Lynn Blouin


Sue Boreskie


Cheri Bradish


Anthony Everett


Catherine Gosselin-Despres


Andy Gross


Teddy Katz


Blair McIntosh


Elaine Roper



Lyn Radford - Chair of the 2019 Canada Winter Games in Red Deer

Scott Robinson - CEO of the 2019 Canada Winter Games in Red Deer

Doug Hamilton - Chair of the 2021 Canada Summer Games in Niagara Region

Leslie Murray - Senior Program Analyst, Canadian Heritage

Barry Wright - CEO of the 2021 Canada Summer Games in Niagara Region

Wayne Carew  - Co-Chair of the 2023 Canada Winter Games in PEI

Brian McFeely - Co-Chair of the 2023 Canada Winter Games in PEI

John Morrison - ISRC Representative

Sport Committee

The Sport Committee is responsible for all technical areas of the Games including facility standards, eligibility, technical rules and regulations, sport selection, officials and a variety of other issues related to the staging of the competitions. It also has a sub committee responsible for athlete care, comfort and safety issues.

Chair - Catherine Gosselin-Despres

Marketing and Communications Committee

The Marketing and Communications Committee is a strategic committee of the Canada Games Council (CGC) which exists to provide overall guidance and direction for the marketing, communications, fundraising, sponsorship and promotional programs required by CGC and to contribute to their implementation.

Chair - Anthony Everett

Governance and Human Resources Committee

The Governance and Human Resources (HR) Committee’s mandate is to ensure that the Board fulfills its legal, ethical and functional responsibilities through governance policy and Board development. The committee will oversee and enhance the Board of Directors organization, procedures and performance to ensure optimal Board effectiveness and continuing development.

Chair - Elaine Roper